Canadian Accessible Elections Town Hall Webinar 2021

Canadian Accessible Election TeleTownHall 2021 Accessibility and Inclusion 2021 getting ready for a Canadian Federal Election during a pandemic.

Sterling Creations and the Canadian Council of the Blind in collaboration with Elections Canada are pleased to invite you to join a country-wide Town Hall Webinar on Saturday, May 29, 2021, via Zoom Webinar.

You are invited to a Zoom webinar.

Topic: Canadian Accessible Elections Town Hall 2021

When: May 29, 2021, 10:00 AM Vancouver

Register in advance for this webinar:

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_azUC00_1SCCIM6ieLkYSuQ

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.


For any questions, please email the Canadian Accessible Elections Town Hall 2021 organizing committee at CAETH2021@Gmail.com

A senior representative from Elections Canada will be present. They will provide an outline of the multi-disability accessibility features Canadians can expect to experience when the next federal election is called.


Through this webinar Elections Canada will also be open to your questions about how the services that will be offered for the election can meet your accessibility and information needs.

Date: Saturday, May 29, 2021

Times: 10:00 am Pacific

11:00 am Mountain

12:00 pm Central

1:00 pm Eastern

2:00 pm Atlantic

2:30 pm in Newfoundland

This meeting will last no longer than two hours.

We believe this Town Hall Webinar will assist greatly to help you prepare for a possible Federal Election should one be called in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you on May 29, 2021.

 

IL Canada supports the development of IL Centres and provides education and leadership for its members, organizations, partners and communities.

13 views0 comments